Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Transparency  (Read 2187 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) null1024
Posted on: August 04, 2009, 10:20:34 PM
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 4

View Profile Email
I'm getting:
Quote
Error in No particular event for object number -3:
Trying to retrieve width of unexisting sprite 2
when I try to run my 'game' [that was working totally fine before, I just went tried to clean up the sprite [it had nasty JPEG artifacts all over it], when I loaded the new sprite, no matter what, it wouldn't be transparent, and when I tried to make a new sprite resource, and have my object use that, this pops up upon running the game].

GM6 attached if it helps.
[edit]
Did a defrag IDs, and it works now, but there's still the problem of the fact that the sprite has no transparency [the big one of Yotsuba, the green haired girl], despite that checkbox being marked.

[edit2]
Just noticed something else: everything looks very slightly rotated, by less than a degree.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2009, 11:30:31 PM by null1024 » Logged
Offline (Male) Josh @ Dreamland
Reply #1 Posted on: August 05, 2009, 04:57:44 PM

Prince of all Goldfish
Developer
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 2958

View Profile Email
I'll make sure this works, but I recall fixing it.

I checked my fixed bugs list, and yeah, I fixed that. Just haven't released since, and now I can't release for a while. Heh.
Logged
"That is the single most cryptic piece of code I have ever seen." -Master PobbleWobble
"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it." -Evelyn Beatrice Hall, Friends of Voltaire
Offline (Male) qc.zackf
Reply #2 Posted on: August 05, 2009, 11:44:48 PM

Member
Location: Winter Haven, FL - USA
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 41

View Profile Email
I checked my fixed bugs list, and yeah, I fixed that. Just haven't released since, and now I can't release for a while.

Why can't you release for a while? Just wandering.
Logged
Only ask questions you know the answer to...
Offline (Male) Rusky
Reply #3 Posted on: August 06, 2009, 11:41:25 AM

Resident Troll
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 955
MSN Messenger - rpjohnst@gmail.com
View Profile WWW Email
Wandering? Where are you wandering to?
Logged
Offline (Male) RetroX
Reply #4 Posted on: August 06, 2009, 12:45:52 PM

Master of all things Linux
Contributor
Location: US
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1055
MSN Messenger - classixretrox@gmail.com
View Profile Email
Why can't you release for a while?
Because he's releasing r4, not r3.14.
Logged
My Box: Phenom II 3.4GHz X4 | ASUS ATI RadeonHD 5770, 1GB GDDR5 RAM | 1x4GB DDR3 SRAM | Arch Linux, x86_64 (Cube) / Windows 7 x64 (Blob)
Quote from: Fede-lasse
Why do all the pro-Microsoft people have troll avatars? :(
Offline (Male) Josh @ Dreamland
Reply #5 Posted on: August 07, 2009, 07:22:02 AM

Prince of all Goldfish
Developer
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 2958

View Profile Email
Because since then I've gutted the parser, and written three more. And now I have to get them all working before I release.
Logged
"That is the single most cryptic piece of code I have ever seen." -Master PobbleWobble
"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it." -Evelyn Beatrice Hall, Friends of Voltaire
Pages: 1
  Print