Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I need some help.. with exporting  (Read 102 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) PranavGM
Posted on: June 04, 2018, 09:12:07 AM
Member
Joined: Jun 2018
Posts: 1

View Profile
I'm sorry if this is a stupid question, I'm quite new here.

I installed LGM and opened it up. It was working perfectly when I thought about making a simple game. I made an empty room and started looking for the run button. I looked for a long time. It was nowhere. Not even in the taskbar.

I checked some snapshots of LGM and I found out that it is only the problem with my PC. However, some snapshots also didn't have a run button
 
Any help wit this would be appreciated.
Logged
Offline (Male) hpg678
Reply #1 Posted on: June 04, 2018, 11:52:55 PM

Member
Location: Barbados
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 190

View Profile Email
are you running on LINUX or Windows?

if you are on Windows, double-clicking on the icon should be enough to start up ENIGMA.

If you are using LINUX and you double-click on the lateral GM icon, it will only startup the IDE without the compiler, which seems to your case. You should have a file named 'Start.sh' in your 'ENIGMA-DEV' directory. This you need to make executable by right-click once, then left-click 'Properties'. From there you go to the 'Permissions' tab, and make sure the 'run as Executable' check box is ticked.

Afterwards you double click and run the 'start.sh' script and when LGM should now have the green button present.
Logged
Hugar
Offline (Male) time-killer-games
Reply #2 Posted on: June 09, 2018, 05:27:13 PM
Contributor
Location: Virginia Beach
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 1124

View Profile WWW Email
Or if you are experiencing this problem on Windows, it sounds like you could have downloaded the LGM IDE without actually downloading ENIGMA itself, and if that is the case, I recommend downloading and installing the Portable executable from the download page linked to at the top of this site.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print