Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GTK WIDGETS  (Read 97 times)
Offline (Male) hpg678
Posted on: September 25, 2017, 09:29:02 AM

Member
Location: Barbados
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 105

View Profile Email
I've tried to use the GTK Widget but I keep getting an error "/GTK/gtk.h" is missing? How can this be resolved so I can use GUI buttons and dialogs in LINUX?
« Last Edit: September 25, 2017, 10:43:15 AM by hpg678 » Logged
Hugar
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #1 Posted on: September 25, 2017, 12:31:46 PM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2988

View Profile
You would need to use your package manager to get the gtk headers. But it's not really worth it at this point because I couldn't even get it to build. The whole GTK thing needs rewritten.
Logged
Welcome to ENIGMO, the game engine built by fucking aliens.

Offline (Male) hpg678
Reply #2 Posted on: September 25, 2017, 12:34:51 PM

Member
Location: Barbados
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 105

View Profile Email
You would need to use your package manager to get the gtk headers. But it's not really worth it at this point because I couldn't even get it to build. The whole GTK thing needs rewritten.

oK! then so what about the GUI Extension? When I try to use it runs but nothing comes up the output screen.
Logged
Hugar
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #3 Posted on: September 29, 2017, 02:12:23 AM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2988

View Profile
Sorry about that, we're trying to fix up our Travis Continuous Integration 100% so that it will actually tell us when a pull request on GitHub breaks the engine:
https://github.com/enigma-dev/enigma-dev/pull/1077

I've actually made a number of changes to the GTK system that should improve how it finds the headers on Linux. You should probably take a look at that which is going to be merged tomorrow.

What platform are you trying to use gtk from? This should fix Linux, but for Windows, you'll want to download the GTK headers manually and then stick them in:
Code: [Select]
ENIGMA\enigma-dev\ENIGMAsystem\Additional\i686-w64-mingw32\include
Edit: Oh sorry, I didn't know you were asking about the GUI extension, TheExDeus wrote that and it may only work if you change the graphics system to OpenGL 3.3, I'm not exactly sure as I never tested it myself.
Logged
Welcome to ENIGMO, the game engine built by fucking aliens.

Offline (Male) hpg678
Reply #4 Posted on: September 29, 2017, 06:13:47 AM

Member
Location: Barbados
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 105

View Profile Email
Sorry about that, we're trying to fix up our Travis Continuous Integration 100% so that it will actually tell us when a pull request on GitHub breaks the engine:
https://github.com/enigma-dev/enigma-dev/pull/1077

I've actually made a number of changes to the GTK system that should improve how it finds the headers on Linux. You should probably take a look at that which is going to be merged tomorrow.

What platform are you trying to use gtk from? This should fix Linux, but for Windows, you'll want to download the GTK headers manually and then stick them in:
Code: [Select]
ENIGMA\enigma-dev\ENIGMAsystem\Additional\i686-w64-mingw32\include
Edit: Oh sorry, I didn't know you were asking about the GUI extension, TheExDeus wrote that and it may only work if you change the graphics system to OpenGL 3.3, I'm not exactly sure as I never tested it myself.


Ok so I tried your suggestion, mixing it up with different combinations but still it didn't work. As for you making some some changes can't wait to try them out. Very grateful for your response though. Thanks very much for all your hard work and your continued support.

For future reference I am using the LINUX platform. Only when a user needs help I then resort to the WINDOWS as I understand a lot of users use that platform, but personally I use the LINUX platform.
Logged
Hugar
Pages: [1]
  Print