Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: A lot of bug's  (Read 639 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) GameLinux
Posted on: November 09, 2016, 11:36:07 AM
Member
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 2

View Profile
Hello,
i am from germany.

I have tried a Game Maker alternative for Linux and found this software.

Until now, I am very enthusiastic about this program, but I have also noticed many bugs.

A bug makes the software but totally useless.


Here is an example:
Code: [Select]
///nice Code

if (room = rm_intro) {
var timex, alpha, cloudsx, cloudswidth;
timex = timex - current_time;
cloudsx = ((timex/50) mod room_width);
cloudswidth = background_get_width(bkg_clouds);
draw_background(bkg_clouds, cloudsx - cloudswidth, room_height - background_get_height(bkg_clouds));
draw_background(bkg_clouds, cloudsx, room_height - background_get_height(bkg_clouds));
if (cloudsx + cloudswidth > room_width) {
draw_background(bkg_clouds, cloudsx - cloudswidth * 2, room_height - background_get_height(bkg_clouds));
} else {
draw_background(bkg_clouds, cloudsx + cloudswidth, room_height - background_get_height(bkg_clouds));
}
draw_background(bkg_angelisland, (room_width/2 - background_get_width(bkg_angelisland)/2),
(room_height/2 - background_get_height(bkg_angelisland)/2));

if (timex < 4000) //BUG!!! < > is not the same
{
alpha = 1.0;

if (timex < 3000) {
alpha = 1 - ((timex - 3000) / 1000)
}
draw_set_color(c_black);
draw_set_alpha(alpha);
draw_rectangle(0, 0, room_width, room_height, false);
} else if (!sound_isplaying(snd_skysanctuary)) {
sound_play(snd_skysanctuary);
}
draw_set_color(c_white);
if (!timex > 5000) {
alpha = 1.0;
if (timex > 4000) {
alpha = 1 - ((timex - 4000) / 1000);
}
draw_sprite_ext(spr_sega, 0, room_width/2, room_height/2, 1, 1, 0, c_white, alpha);
} else {
if (keyboard_check(vk_enter)) {
sound_stop(snd_skysanctuary);
room = rm_main;
}
}

draw_set_alpha(1.0);
} else if (room = rm_main) {

}

draw_sprite(spr_hand, 1, mouse_x, mouse_y);

And here the error message:
Line 18, position 18 (absolute 848): Expected closing triangle bracket before closing parenthesis

This is simply wrong and pointless.

How do I fix this bug.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) GameLinux
Reply #1 Posted on: November 11, 2016, 03:50:53 PM
Member
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 2

View Profile
Hello,

Ok, I have to work around some bugs.

Code: [Select]
if ((timex) < 4000) //Variable must be enclosed in parentheses

And more bug fixes:

string() works with this code in "/enigma-dev/ENIGMAsystem/SHELL$ sudo leafpad SHELLmain.cpp"

Code: [Select]
#ifndef JUST_DEFINE_IT_RUN
#include <string>
#else
#define _GLIBCXX_STRING 1
template<typename T, typename traits = int> class basic_string {};
typedef basic_string<char> string;
#endif

But how do I get show_message or get_string, ... to run.

Thanks for any reply.
Logged
Offline (Male) faissaloo
Reply #2 Posted on: November 11, 2016, 05:58:06 PM

Contributor
Location: Britbongistan
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 88

View Profile WWW Email
The first is not really a bug, timex is apparently a container or something in C++ so it expects that when you use '<' after its name that you'll be placing its arguments in those, so what you have to do is add it to the keyword blacklist in Game Settings->ENIGMA->General
The second and third are bugs.
https://github.com/enigma-dev/enigma-dev/issues/978
https://github.com/enigma-dev/enigma-dev/issues/982
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print