Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Room Persistance?  (Read 1159 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) TacoBot
Posted on: June 15, 2015, 09:09:36 PM
Member
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 15

View Profile
Excuse me if this has been asked before, I used the search bar to the best of my abilities.

I've been trying to bring some of my old GM games into Enigma, and I've noticed that persistent rooms don't seem to be working at all. Everything just resets after leaving and re-entering. I used to use it for transitioning maps, but I'm not quite sure how to make sure everything stays the same upon re-entry.  ???
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) TheExDeus
Reply #1 Posted on: June 16, 2015, 12:51:25 PM

Developer
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1872

View Profile
I am pretty sure persistence was implemented at some point, but now when I check the code it seems that it is not. Not sure if it was removed or I'm just hallucinating. I'm 99% sure it worked for objects if not rooms. Either way this is something we should look into. Persistence is something very rarely used though, so it is not a priority. For example, global variables are persistent by design and can be used in place of persistence objects.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) TacoBot
Reply #2 Posted on: June 16, 2015, 09:56:54 PM
Member
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 15

View Profile
Yeah, I guess I could use that. It'll just take me a bit longer to port over my games.
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print