Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »
  Print  
Author Topic: LateralGM 1.8.6.844  (Read 42437 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #45 Posted on: October 11, 2014, 10:30:55 AM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1244

View Profile Email
LOL @ Robert,
you should go work for Micro$oft then, they could use some of that :D

Logged
Offline (Male) time-killer-games
Reply #46 Posted on: October 11, 2014, 10:39:26 AM

Contributor
Location: Virginia Beach
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 1166

View Profile Email
LOL @ Robert,
you should go work for Micro$oft then, they could use some of that :D

If anyone needs some "$" in the company name it's Apple for reasons we all know.

Replace the "P"s A$$le kinda like an Apple-fied Asshole..


Sorry more unexpected shit getting in the way. I'm feeling super naseous right now but I'm really excited to test the new lgm in a few.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #47 Posted on: October 11, 2014, 10:50:07 AM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1244

View Profile Email
So are we to understand from Robert's comments that LGM 2.0 is on the way ?:D
Logged
Offline (Male) edsquare
Reply #48 Posted on: October 11, 2014, 04:04:57 PM

Member
Location: The throne of ringworld
Joined: Apr 2014
Posts: 402

View Profile
LOL @ Robert,
you should go work for Micro$oft then, they could use some of that :D

If anyone needs some "$" in the company name it's Apple for reasons we all know.

Replace the "P"s A$$le kinda like an Apple-fied Asshole..


Sorry more unexpected shit getting in the way. I'm feeling super naseous right now but I'm really excited to test the new lgm in a few.

I hope you get well soon and that it's nothing serious.

Right Apple sells it's shit at a hugely inflated price but at least it works not like Microsoft's supossedly Operating System which is in alpha or beta state at best. (And this from someone who would never buy anything apple unless forced to do so for economic reasons.)

So are we to understand from Robert's comments that LGM 2.0 is on the way ?:D

One can dream Dk2 :-D
Logged
A child of five would understand this. Send someone to fetch a child of five.
Groucho Marx
Offline (Unknown gender) egofree
Reply #49 Posted on: October 13, 2014, 01:18:50 PM
Contributor
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 603

View Profile Email
Robert, are you still working on the search function ? I am sure a lot of people are looking forward for new developments on this !  :)
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #50 Posted on: October 13, 2014, 01:22:15 PM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1244

View Profile Email

One can dream Dk2 :-D

Yeah we all know Robert is secretly working on something in LGM we'll know soon.

Dreaming is good by day it's good dreaming by nite shitty weird a$$ dreams.... so it creates a balance :D

I once dreamt that I had GMS 2 installed on my system, it was a totally new IDE, everything was completely redone, 5x-10x speed increases from GMS1, everything people wanted, etc........then I woke up :P

Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #51 Posted on: October 21, 2014, 11:29:25 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 3110

View Profile
The changes are nearly completed but me and Josh need more time to finish, what we are adding is preferences for JoshEdit.

Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #52 Posted on: October 22, 2014, 01:58:44 AM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1244

View Profile Email
Very nice ! :D
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) gra
Reply #53 Posted on: October 22, 2014, 03:01:25 PM

Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 147

View Profile
i wait for set the size font in a code editor :D
edit
Robertttttttttttttt noooo the autocomplete of words not go. The keys not is control+space?
« Last Edit: October 22, 2014, 03:31:04 PM by gra » Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Mangolion
Reply #54 Posted on: October 23, 2014, 11:22:13 AM
Member
Joined: Sep 2014
Posts: 19

View Profile Email
Will code refactoring ever be available?   :raise:
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) gra
Reply #55 Posted on: October 25, 2014, 04:18:09 AM

Member
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 147

View Profile
i have upgraded to ubuntu 14.10 , now go
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #56 Posted on: October 25, 2014, 05:42:09 AM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 3110

View Profile
That's weird gra, it could have been a bug in the JDK. And Mangolion, yes I would like some sort of code refactoring as well, just don't plan on it anytime soon.
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Male) polygone
Reply #57 Posted on: October 27, 2014, 08:48:54 AM

Contributor
Location: England
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 803

View Profile
An issue: you can create a code piece (by double clicking in the event pane) even when there is no event. I was experience a problem yesterday that I had to keep clicking the modify button twice in order to open the event pane but I can't reproduce that now.

In my opinion the find resource bar looks ugly at the top of the resource pane like that, also the configurations drop-down box looks ugly.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2014, 08:51:05 AM by polygone » Logged
I honestly don't know wtf I'm talking about but hopefully I can muddle my way through.
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #58 Posted on: October 27, 2014, 09:17:49 AM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 3110

View Profile
I was able to reproduce it with the enter key, I'll get that patched. But polygonz I find it hard to take you serious because most programs have a search filter bar like that including Unity and Windows Explorer, so I really don't think it's even remotely ugly and it's extremely less ugly than Studio's.
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) egofree
Reply #59 Posted on: October 27, 2014, 09:41:24 AM
Contributor
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 603

View Profile Email
An issue: you can create a code piece (by double clicking in the event pane) even when there is no event. I was experience a problem yesterday that I had to keep clicking the modify button twice in order to open the event pane but I can't reproduce that now.

In my opinion the find resource bar looks ugly at the top of the resource pane like that, also the configurations drop-down box looks ugly.

Well, it is subjective, but now i think the resource bar looks fine.
Logged
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 »
  Print