Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Auto-completion option in the code editor  (Read 1488 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) 2xD
Posted on: November 09, 2012, 10:32:48 AM
Member
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 2

View Profile
Hello,

I would like to suggest an auto-completion option in the code editor.
This auto-completion would appear, if a code would be written in the code editor.
Pressing enter will auto-complete my current phrase.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) TheExDeus
Reply #1 Posted on: November 09, 2012, 11:14:51 AM

Developer
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1872

View Profile
Now its idiotically and unchangeably bound to Ctrl+Space. But its also buggy, so you will be able to use it only when the code piece is short enough (the auto-complete box will scroll away if you have a longer code).
Logged
Offline (Female) IsmAvatar
Reply #2 Posted on: November 09, 2012, 12:25:19 PM

LateralGM Developer
LGM Developer
Location: Pennsylvania/USA
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 886

View Profile Email
The code editor is still in need of heavy revision at this time - and is currently in the middle of being revised (although kinda on pause because of irl things)

In the meantime, the magic key combo is ctrl+space, as Harri said.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2012, 12:27:13 PM by IsmAvatar » Logged
Pages: 1
  Print