|
time-killer-games
|
|
Reply #91 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 05:49:41 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
So how do I do that?
SetWindowLong(apphwnd, GWL_WNDPROC, ?);
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
lonewolff
|
|
Reply #92 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 05:52:11 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
5 Star'd ya! Please send your money order to Rob now I fixed your first extension, Rob fixed your second. Do we try the third and fourth ones now
|
|
« Last Edit: September 28, 2014, 05:55:02 pm by lonewolff »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
time-killer-games
|
|
Reply #93 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 05:55:14 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
First I'll need to ask daddy for money because I'm unemployed, and never had a job (which makes me a loser due to my age) Thanks Lonewolff!!!! This wouldn't be possible with you and darkstar2! and Robert! And did it really work? I'm still surprised darkstar because that was literally pure luck I have no idea how I got it working but I guess it is.
|
|
« Last Edit: September 28, 2014, 05:56:51 pm by time-killer-games »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
lonewolff
|
|
Reply #94 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:01:06 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
Yep, haven't tested thoroughly yet. But looking good So, I have no idea what is different on your system to that of everyone else. Probably some wierd dependency somewhere and possibly pure luck that it worked for you in the first place. If it turns out it is stable (checking now), I'd certianly up the price to $9.99 if I were in your shoes. Up to you though. P.S. do you have the ability to delete your follow up comments on the ratings? I'd do that if I were you also. It'll look better for you as a seller. People will assume that these have always been stable from the start then.
|
|
« Last Edit: September 28, 2014, 06:06:35 pm by lonewolff »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Goombert
|
|
Reply #95 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:05:24 pm |
|
|
Location: Cappuccino, CA Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993
|
So how do I do that? Like this... LRESULT CALLBACK DllChildWndProc (HWND hWndParameter, UINT message,WPARAM wParam, LPARAM lParam) { switch (message) { case WM_CREATE: return 0; } return DefWindowProc(hWndParameter, message, wParam, lParam); }
void somefunctionwhereyouwanttotakecontrolofthechildwindow() { SetWindowLong(childWindowhWnd, GWL_WNDPROC, DllChildWndProc); }
Then you have complete control over all messages for the child control.
|
|
|
Logged
|
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.
|
|
|
lonewolff
|
|
Reply #96 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:06:45 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
Tested some more - It is freakin awesome! (Which I figured it would be - as long as it worked )
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
time-killer-games
|
|
Reply #97 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:10:11 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
Thank you Bob! I'm on my hour break that my parents require me every 2 hours but when I'm back I'll add that. It's very useful! I've been wondering how to fix the window focus for more than a week now, so I'm very excited to get this done! Thanks again Beowulf!
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
lonewolff
|
|
Reply #98 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:12:06 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
I'm on my hour break that my parents require me every 2 hours. Dafaq? You coding from the asylum? Things are starting to make sense now [edit] Don't forget the two hourly medication too! (LOL - JK )
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Goombert
|
|
Reply #99 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:21:02 pm |
|
|
Location: Cappuccino, CA Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993
|
Thank you Bob! No problem but the point is I was trying to show you that you do not have to switch from using BASIC to accomplish it. I just don't know the BASIC counter part off hand but as long as this BASIC language lets you do windows and loops and handles you should not have to switch languages.
|
|
|
Logged
|
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.
|
|
|
|
Darkstar2
|
|
Reply #101 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 06:41:49 pm |
|
|
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1238
|
5 Star'd ya!
Please send your money order to Rob now
I fixed your first extension, Rob fixed your second. Do we try the third and fourth ones now
Actually it is TKG himself who fixed it, Robert assisted with the window focusing thing, that was a separate problem, the main problem was the browser not displaying. You see TKG ? Next time before releasing something on the market, get it tested by as many people as possible, as you can see many people willing to help, and rule of thumb, just because it works on your system does not mean it will on everyone's, especially when you are dealing with plugins/dependencies, etc. It's better to be safe and sure. First I'll need to ask daddy for money because I'm unemployed, and never had a job (which makes me a loser due to my age)
YYG is hiring....You are in Scotland right ? And did it really work? I'm still surprised darkstar because that was literally pure luck I have no idea how I got it working but I guess it is.
Too bad you don't remember what you changed that would have been helpful for future reference and learning experience. But that won't always happen though, luckily this one story ends well
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
lonewolff
|
|
Reply #102 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 07:02:55 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
TKG - how did you get the child window inside the GM:S window without GM:S painting over the top?
I have recently been trying to do something different with GM:S, but no way can I stop GM:S painting over my new child window.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Goombert
|
|
Reply #103 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 07:07:36 pm |
|
|
Location: Cappuccino, CA Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993
|
YYG is hiring....You are in Scotland right ? He's actually in Chinatown right now. And this is what he looks like in Chinatown with no meds.
|
|
|
Logged
|
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.
|
|
|
time-killer-games
|
|
Reply #104 Posted on: September 28, 2014, 07:29:43 pm |
|
|
"Guest"
|
TKG - how did you get the child window inside the GM:S window without GM:S painting over the top?
I have recently been trying to do something different with GM:S, but no way can I stop GM:S painting over my new child window.
If you want child controls (buttons, checkbox, listview, embedded windows, etc) you need to set the main game window to clip children, for example: SetWindowLongPtr(window_handle(),GWL_STYLE,WS_VISIBLE|WS_SYSMENU|WS_BORDER|WS_CAPTION|WS_CLIPCHILDREN) WS_CLIPCHILDREN must be added to the window's styles every step otherwise the clip settings will return to default which disables clipping children. Edit: Robert is at it again he thinks I live in china town because facebook showed him my posting location WITH THE WRONG LOCATION. lol
|
|
« Last Edit: September 28, 2014, 07:34:21 pm by time-killer-games »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|