Pages: « 1 2 3 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Not compiling  (Read 3096 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #15 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 02:33:37 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
Hey. I could compile some projects. But when I try to compile a specific project:

http://pastie.org/8719828

Could you take a look please?
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #16 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 02:37:41 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
Yes you are loading a GMX project that has sprites with no size.
Quote from: Output Log
Width (0) and height (0) cannot be <= 0

Can I ask why you are using images with no data? I am going to add the ability to load these projects in the next release of LateralGM (1.8.4), but really you shouldn't need images of no size.

Also if you don't mind uploading the GMX project itself, It will allow me to debug with it and I can ensure that the project will safely load in the next LGM release.
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #17 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 02:50:40 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
The project is not mine.

http://pastie.org/8719873

I deleted the empy sprite, but it still does not work. Any idea?
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #18 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 02:55:40 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
You deleted it from the file tree, which led to more exceptions and the resource not actually being removed.
Quote from: Latest Output Log
Width (0) and height (0) cannot be <= 0

Remove it from the actual GMX file, make a copy, open the ProjectName.project.gmx in notepad or some other source editor, and remove the sprite from the tree so that it is never loaded at all, thus allowing no exceptions to occur.
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #19 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 03:12:24 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
Sorry, but I don't understand.

I did the following:

- Delete sprites/sprite78.sprite.gmx
- Delete the sprite (html tag) from PROJECT.project.gmx
- Delete the sprite in LateralGM.

The output_log shows the same error.
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #20 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 03:32:26 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
Oh I am sorry you are correct, is there not a runner icon stored in the GMX?

Quote from: Output Log
   at org.lateralgm.file.iconio.ICOFile.getDisplayImage(ICOFile.java:462)
   at org.lateralgm.subframes.GameSettingFrame.setComponents(GameSettingFrame.java:1260)

This is the path in an example project I have.
Quote
Project1.gmx\Configs\Default\windows\runner_icon.ico
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #21 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 03:34:47 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
Yes, 192x192.

runner_icon.ico

So what?

Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 03:39:38 PM by PedroX » Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #22 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 03:41:03 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
How was the icon file created? We do not support icons created by createicon.com, if that was the website used.

http://enigma-dev.org/forums/index.php?topic=1734
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #23 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 03:45:03 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
Yes, the creator used this site.

Can I delete the icon? What need I to do?

Edit:

I deleted the icon file and his path from configs. It worked.

Now I have only syntax errors.

Why does not 'max' exist?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 03:55:20 PM by PedroX » Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #24 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 03:52:02 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
Use a different ico file, or you can reconvert that one using a different icon converter, or use the same one but don't go to 192x192.

converticon.com is a broken website, please inform the creator not to ever use it for creating ICO files.
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #25 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 07:07:04 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
OK.

Thanks for your help. Waiting for news.
Logged
Offline (Male) Sslaxx
Reply #26 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 07:21:34 PM

Member
Location: UK
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 72
AOL Instant Messenger - MrSslaxx Yahoo Instant Messenger - mrsslaxx
View Profile Email
Also, any chance of being able to whittle down what you're doing to make the smallest project you can that will reproduce the error(s) you are encountering, please? We might be able to deduce what the problem is (or problems) and fix them that way.

You should also change the name of any instance of the variable called "goto" wherever it crops up.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 07:41:24 PM by Sslaxx » Logged
Stuart "Sslaxx" Moore.
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #27 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 07:21:59 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
A lot of these errors seem to be stemming from the math functions. Also the apparent use of x and y in scripts, or rather object locals, they don't currently work in scripts and require our new compiler which isn't finished yet. Also there is a variable named goto, goto is a keyword in C++ which is a jump case.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/b34dt9cd.aspx

Is there any chance you can make a small test example with just a few of the scripts as a minimal test case? So I can try to address each bug individually.

Also the graphics for this game look really awesome, do you have an executable I can play? I like strategy games.
Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Offline (Unknown gender) PedroX
Reply #28 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 07:36:31 PM
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 17

View Profile
I will try to fix those errors.

The game can be found here:
http://gmbr.forumeiros.com/t25215-a-towncraft

BTW, visit our forums. Its name is 'Game Maker Brasil'.

Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #29 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 07:43:01 PM

Developer
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993

View Profile
Yeah ENIGMA supports goto case labels, and I'd rather have the ability to use that then name variables "goto", so games like this we should just make rename those variables.

Code: (EDL) [Select]
goto test;
show_message("too bad, so sad, no goto for you");
test:
        show_message("ENIGMA supports jump case labels!!!");

But yes, I am going too, because I want to play your friends game!  :D

Edit: Is there a version of your friends game with English subtitles? It's hard for me to read. :(
« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 07:48:58 PM by Robert B Colton » Logged
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.

Pages: « 1 2 3 »
  Print