egofree
|
|
Reply #120 Posted on: December 27, 2014, 09:08:25 am |
|
|
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 601
|
On a side note, have you been adding the keyboard shortcuts to the properties file I added? That was a change I made a while back, you should use KeyStroke.getKeyStroke(Messages.getKeyboardString("")) https://github.com/IsmAvatar/LateralGM/blob/master/org/lateralgm/messages/keyboard.properties
Yes, in general i've used the keyboard.properties file, except for the following keys : Alt, Ctrl and Shift. There is no problem when you combine these keys with a letter (Ctrl-c, Ctrl-x, etc), but i didn't succeed to declare and use them in the keyboard.properties when they are used alone. I spent several hours, and the only solution i've find so far is this : (e.g for Alt Key) KeyStroke altKeyPressed = KeyStroke.getKeyStroke(KeyEvent.VK_ALT,InputEvent.ALT_DOWN_MASK,false); KeyStroke altKeyReleased = KeyStroke.getKeyStroke(KeyEvent.VK_ALT,0,true);
|
|
« Last Edit: December 27, 2014, 11:06:46 am by egofree »
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Goombert
|
|
Reply #121 Posted on: December 27, 2014, 05:09:29 pm |
|
|
Location: Cappuccino, CA Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2993
|
Ok great, don't worry there's a few places where some keyboard modifiers are not stored there yet, I'll figure it out when I can.
|
|
|
Logged
|
I think it was Leonardo da Vinci who once said something along the lines of "If you build the robots, they will make games." or something to that effect.
|
|
|
|
Josh @ Dreamland
|
|
Reply #123 Posted on: December 28, 2014, 12:04:51 pm |
|
|
Prince of all Goldfish
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 2950
|
We will split the page into multiple subpages as individual sections become large enough to qualify. For now, just document to your heart's content on one page.
|
|
|
Logged
|
"That is the single most cryptic piece of code I have ever seen." -Master PobbleWobble "I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it." -Evelyn Beatrice Hall, Friends of Voltaire
|
|
|
|
|
|
egofree
|
|
Reply #127 Posted on: December 30, 2014, 04:41:25 am |
|
|
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 601
|
I have updated the wiki : http://enigma-dev.org/docs/Wiki/Room_Editor and added a paragraph about the the tile's layers. It was important to add this paragraph, as the selection tool is linked to tile layers : when you copy a tiles selection, it will copy by default only tiles of the selected layer, except if the option 'Edit other layers' is checked. Now i have finished to work on LateralGM, and you will not hear me anymore for a while on the rooms editor !
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|