Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't compile anymore? Whats up with that?  (Read 1143 times)
Offline (Unknown gender) TheExDeus
Posted on: October 24, 2010, 04:50:28 AM

Developer

View Profile
I reinstalled win7 and now I can't compile enigma. I downloaded newest rev from SVN, then installed code::blocks which comes with minGW (it has g++ and make, I checked) and now when I try to compile it shows this http://pastebin.com/GKd7GHB7 . From what I can figure from the bizarre error reporting style is that it tries to compile ideprint.cpp and output it to .eobjs/ideprint.o, but it somehow fails to do it. I am an admin and I do have all permissions for the folder. If I delete .eobjs folder, then he does create it successfully, so it can write just fine. I did this previously like 5 times, about 2 of them in xp. Everything worked fine before. I think I am missing something very primitive, but I dunno what it is. Maybe I need to download minGW separately?

edit: Also, about spaces in text. You should read this: http://www.microsoft.com/typography/developers/fdsspec/spaces.htm .
« Last Edit: October 24, 2010, 06:37:11 AM by HaRRiKiRi » Logged
Offline (Male) Josh @ Dreamland
Reply #1 Posted on: October 24, 2010, 08:59:44 AM

Prince of all Goldfish
Developer

View Profile Email
I have never had luck using the MinGW that comes with Code::Blocks. I have no idea why. It doesn't seem much older than the one that comes with ENIGMA... I was thinking they specialized it just for use with their IDE.