Pages: [1] 2 3 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Enigma IDE (written in C++ using the Qt Framework)  (Read 9595 times)
Offline (Male) antidote
Posted on: August 18, 2009, 01:27:17 PM

View Profile Email
Well not yet, I've been thinking about writing this little beauty for a while now, I believe that if we were able to actually get a decent Editor going specifically for Enigma that this would help boon support for the project.

Currently all I have is a simple PNG file which is meant to be edited with ideas for features.
Feel free add your ideas

Dev's would be nice, especially Linux dev's, since I'm still learning C++ I certainly can't pull of a project like this by myself yet. As well as a good hosting site with decent SVN support and bugtracking.

Also I'm only going to work out the specifics of the main editor for now, Object Editor and the Script editor will be handled later I want to get an idea of what people want in an IDE for enigma.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2010, 10:02:47 PM by antidote » Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Game_boy
Reply #1 Posted on: August 18, 2009, 02:05:20 PM

View Profile
How is LateralGM deficient, in your opinion?
Offline (Male) antidote
Reply #2 Posted on: August 18, 2009, 02:46:25 PM

View Profile Email
It isn't, It's just that i'd just like to take a crack at making an IDE. Sorry if I offended.

EDIT:
Well I guess I can't say that, LGM just feels a little tacked on atm
« Last Edit: August 18, 2009, 02:56:19 PM by antidote » Logged
Offline (Female) IsmAvatar
Reply #3 Posted on: August 18, 2009, 11:54:24 PM

LateralGM Developer
LGM Developer

View Profile Email
Actually LGM isn't "tacked on". We're both essentially the same project, an "alternative GM". However, we figured it would be most efficient if we split up into 2 teams - one to develop an IDE, and the other to develop the compiler. Originally the project was going to be entirely in Java, but then Josh offered to make it in C, and he was making very rapid progress, so I gave it to him.