Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: GML?  (Read 6778 times)
Offline (Male) Josh @ Dreamland
Reply #15 Posted on: August 10, 2009, 02:04:48 PM

Prince of all Goldfish
Developer
Location: Ohio, United States
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 2946

View Profile Email
They're Windows. XP, too.
Logged
"That is the single most cryptic piece of code I have ever seen." -Master PobbleWobble
"I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it." -Evelyn Beatrice Hall, Friends of Voltaire
Offline (Male) qc.zackf
Reply #16 Posted on: August 10, 2009, 05:53:47 PM

Member
Location: Winter Haven, FL - USA
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 41

View Profile Email
I wonder why GM won't work on them?
Logged
Only ask questions you know the answer to...
Offline (Male) RetroX
Reply #17 Posted on: August 10, 2009, 08:30:15 PM

Master of all things Linux
Contributor
Location: US
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1055
MSN Messenger - classixretrox@gmail.com
View Profile Email
nope, I have computers at my school that won't run GM at all.
...
That's only because they don't have Direct3D installed, though.
Are they mac or linux based?
This is is a stupid question.  EXE is a Windows-only format.  WINE helps, but not fully.  Especially not with Game Maker, which makes EXEs that barely run by Windows standards.
Logged
My Box: Phenom II 3.4GHz X4 | ASUS ATI RadeonHD 5770, 1GB GDDR5 RAM | 1x4GB DDR3 SRAM | Arch Linux, x86_64 (Cube) / Windows 7 x64 (Blob)
Quote from: Fede-lasse
Why do all the pro-Microsoft people have troll avatars? :(
Offline (Male) qc.zackf
Reply #18 Posted on: August 10, 2009, 08:57:05 PM

Member
Location: Winter Haven, FL - USA
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 41

View Profile Email
Oh man, that was a stupid question...

This is is a stupid question.  EXE is a Windows-only format.  WINE helps, but not fully.  Especially not with Game Maker, which makes EXEs that barely run by Windows standards.

Heh. GM sucks doesn't it?
Logged
Only ask questions you know the answer to...
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print