Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hardware Diagnosis  (Read 5735 times)
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #15 Posted on: March 29, 2013, 07:47:48 PM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2983

View Profile
Thank you gra, I definately see shader support in there and VBO's and array's, so your good to use the new graphic's system  :)
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Justme
Reply #16 Posted on: March 30, 2013, 03:15:15 PM
Member
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 4

View Profile
DxDiag: http://pastebin.com/U2Ds7x0K
visualinfo: http://pastebin.com/Fykcq32N
glewinfo: http://pastebin.com/pgFYupv6

Hope it helps.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Game_boy
Reply #17 Posted on: March 30, 2013, 06:54:30 PM
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 228

View Profile
glew http://pastebin.com/R2q3Gjf3
dxdiag http://pastebin.com/DeJKfgjk

fuck intel integrated graphics
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #18 Posted on: March 31, 2013, 12:51:57 AM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2983

View Profile
Thank you both very much this information is very helpful! After looking over your reports you should both be fine with Shaders and Vertex Buffer Objects and using all of the hardware acceleration we're working on  :) The reason for this study was because Steam says that %78 of their userbase has this capability of hardware, and we want to see for ourselves, and for the most part I guess it's a pretty solid statistic.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Ideka
Reply #19 Posted on: March 31, 2013, 01:02:46 AM

Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 86

View Profile
http://pastebin.com/0zLWd0Xc
http://pastebin.com/nfiMKZS3

EDIT: Robert, why do you type plural stuff like "this's"? It's annoying the hell out of me.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2013, 01:04:50 AM by Ideka » Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #20 Posted on: April 02, 2013, 04:44:59 AM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2983

View Profile
Sorry about that Ideka I forgot I read this but didnt reply XD

You should be good to go on shaders and hardware acelleartion   (Y)
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) FroggestSpirit
Reply #21 Posted on: May 26, 2013, 05:49:02 PM

Member
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 79

View Profile
Glu: http://hastebin.com/xucerowaso.sm
DX: http://hastebin.com/hituqawege.tex
Logged
This isn't easy to say, but…
Offline (Unknown gender) egofree
Reply #22 Posted on: June 26, 2013, 10:49:59 AM
Contributor
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 604

View Profile Email
Here is my results:

DxDiag: http://pastebin.com/er0YrywC
visualinfo: http://pastebin.com/mfdLMtVh
glewinfo: http://pastebin.com/ZuFzQd2E
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #23 Posted on: July 08, 2013, 02:54:42 AM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2983

View Profile
Thanks guys, this topic is old, but thanks for posting anyway!

egofree, you have nice hardware, you won't have any problems with graphics systems and can use the OpenGL3 system for hardware acceleration.
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #24 Posted on: February 09, 2014, 09:26:57 PM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1212

View Profile Email
Very old thread, hope it's not too late:

Glew
http://pastebin.com/efZ4EJHK

VisualInfo
http://pastebin.com/0T9xQAS7

DXDiag
http://pastebin.com/zh1Yvwcf

System specs: Intel Core i5 3570k 4Ghz OC
RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR3  16GB
EVGA GTX 660Ti SuperClocked
Windows 7 64bit
ASUS P8Z77-V Pro

There are some misleading info in the sound aspect as I have my soundcard panel settings to movie/music mode, otherwise if I were to select game mode, you would see all the EAX and extra goodies enabled such as EAX (all versions up to 5).
Logged
Offline (Male) Goombert
Reply #25 Posted on: February 10, 2014, 08:00:45 AM

Contributor
Location: Cappuccino, CA
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 2983

View Profile
Wow you are good Darkstar you have really good graphics hardware, I only have OpenGL 4.1, thanks for the info!
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #26 Posted on: March 15, 2014, 02:36:50 PM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1212

View Profile Email
Wow you are good Darkstar you have really good graphics hardware, I only have OpenGL 4.1, thanks for the info!

Yeah I think I'm due to upgrade in a couple of months lol!

Sometimes I wonder what good is to have all those GPU capabilities if none gets used or only a fraction of a hardware's power is used....When was the last time you ran an OpenGL 4 capable game ? Let alone OGl3! :D
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Shadowblitz16
Reply #27 Posted on: January 31, 2016, 04:26:44 PM
Member
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 6

View Profile
DirectX http://pastebin.com/iSAsKAVQ
OpenGL http://pastebin.com/gcd99nHD
Logged
Offline (Unknown gender) Darkstar2
Reply #28 Posted on: February 08, 2016, 10:22:33 PM
Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 1212

View Profile Email
Upgraded since:

System now Intel core i5-4670k OC to 4.2Ghz, 16GB RAM ASUS Z97 Pro Wi Fi AC
ASUS GTX 970 OC 3GB
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print